City Hall Logo


Welcome to the City of Fairbury, Illinois

201 W. Locust Street, PO Box 228, Fairbury, IL 61739 • 815.692.2743
Fax 815.692.3428 • www.cityoffairbury.com

Lynn Dameron, Mayor  •  Leroy E. McPherson, City Superintendent • Brenda DeFries, City Treasurer 

• Nancy Widlacki, City Clerk •  Michael P. Frickey, Chief of Police

Click the link below for area attractions


Fairbury Fire Radio Flyer Bicycle cropped

The Fairbury Fire Department is raffling this Radio Flyer Bicycle.
Donation of $1 each or 6 for $5.
The proceeds will be used for chairs at the new fire station.
The drawing will be December 2, 2015 before the council meeting.
You do not need to be present to win.
The bicycle was donated by Dr. Getty & family.
Tickets are at City Hall.
If you can’t make it to city hall, you can use the drop box.
Please put your money and a note IN AN ENVELOPE.
 On the note state you want tickets & the name & phone number.
We will write them up for you.

To reserve a shelter at North Park or Marsh Park, please call Larry Ray at 815.674.3660


City Hall is open Monday thru Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.  We may be reached at 815.692.2743.


To reach Brenda DeFries, bdefries@cityoffairbury.com

To reach Leroy McPherson, lmcpherson@cityoffairbury.com

To reach Nancy Widlacki, nwidlacki@cityoffairbury.com 

To reach Christine Klus, cklus@cityoffairbury.com

To reach Mike Frickey, mfrickey@cityoffairbury.com

Street Department, 815.692.3812, streets@cityoffairbury.com

Sewer Department, 815.692.2911, sewer@cityoffairbury.com

Water Department, 815.692.2033, water@cityoffairbury.com

Police Department, 815.692.3347, police@cityoffairbury.com

~ Cherish each moment – we never know when it will be our last ~

Convenience fees will be applied BEFORE authorizing final payment

 https://www.govpaynow.com/gps/user/plc/9195 Click this link to pay Utility Bills

https://www.govpaynow.com/gps/user/plc/9196 Click this link to pay Ordinance fees and violations

https://www.govpaynow.com/gps/user/plc/9197 Click this link to pay Vehicle Seizure fees

https://www.govpaynow.com/gps/user/plc/4797   Click this link to pay for Incidentals