Facebook

HOME

 

City Hall Logo

 

Welcome to the City of Fairbury, Illinois

Fairbury…Where our history provides a vision for the future

201 W. Locust Street, PO Box 228, Fairbury, IL 61739 • 815.692.2743
Fax 815.692.3428 • www.cityoffairbury.com

Lynn Dameron, Mayor  •  Leroy E. McPherson, City Superintendent • Jan Ziegenhorn, City Treasurer 

• Nancy Widlacki, City Clerk •  Mark Travis, Chief of Police 

Click the link below for area attractions

http://fairburyilattractions.com/

 

2016-notice-of-election-petitions

 

The City of Fairbury is accepting applications for the Street Department.  This is a full time position with benefits.  Requirements include residency within City of Fairbury limits (within 1 year from date of hire) and will be required to obtain a Class CDL license within 6 months from date of hire.

Applications may be downloaded by clicking the link below or picked up at City Hall, Monday thru Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.  Applications will be accepted until October 7, 2016, at noon.
street-department-application

 

The City has been made aware of a new scam. This is a phone scam with a 692 phone number. The caller claims to be raising funds for fallen firefighter’s. This is a scam.

 

Public comment at an open meeting is governed by Chapter 2, section .07 of the municipal code of the City of Fairbury.  Section .07 may be viewed here 07 RULES OF ORDER

 

 

MOST outdoor projects require a building permit.  Examples include a fence, pool, patio/deck, shed, garage, addition.  Please call Nancy at City Hall, 815.692.2743, for further clarification. 

 

To reserve a shelter at North Park or Marsh Park, please call Larry Ray at 815.674.3660

  

City Hall is open Monday thru Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.  We may be reached at 815.692.2743.

 

To reach Jan Ziegenhorn, jziegenhorn@cityoffairbury.com

To reach Leroy McPherson, lmcpherson@cityoffairbury.com

To reach Nancy Widlacki, nwidlacki@cityoffairbury.com 

To reach Stephanie Houser, shouser@cityoffairbury.com

To reach Mark Travis, mtravis@cityoffairbury.com

Street Department, 815.692.3812, streets@cityoffairbury.com

Sewer Department, 815.692.2911, sewer@cityoffairbury.com

Water Department, 815.692.2033, water@cityoffairbury.com

Police Department, 815.692.3347, police@cityoffairbury.com

~ You don’t have to have it all figured out to move forward ~

Convenience fees will be applied BEFORE authorizing final payment

 https://www.govpaynow.com/gps/user/plc/9195 Click this link to pay Utility Bills

https://www.govpaynow.com/gps/user/plc/9196 Click this link to pay Ordinance fees and violations

https://www.govpaynow.com/gps/user/plc/9197 Click this link to pay Vehicle Seizure fees

https://www.govpaynow.com/gps/user/plc/4797   Click this link to pay for Incidentals