Facebook

HOME

 

City Hall Logo

 

Welcome to the City of Fairbury, Illinois

Fairbury…Where our history provides a vision for the future

201 W. Locust Street, PO Box 228, Fairbury, IL 61739 • 815.692.2743
Fax 815.692.3428 • www.cityoffairbury.com

David Slagel, Mayor  •  Brett Ashburn, City Superintendent • 

Dale Diller, City Treasurer 

• Nancy Widlacki, City Clerk •  Robert McCormick, Chief of Police 

 

Click the link below for area attractions 

http://fairburyilattractions.com/ 

 

A MESSAGE FROM MAYOR SLAGEL

COVID19 Release Outdoor Seating

City of Fairbury COVID19 Release 20200520

 

 

A MESSAGE TO OUR RESIDENTS

While parks are still open including walking paths and open spaces, the play equipment will be closed for use.  This includes jungle gyms, swings, slides and any other equipment associated with the parks.  The City would like to assure that all equipment will be sanitized before being reopened for public use.

Thank you for your understanding during this time.

 

 

 

The Governor’s office created a one-stop informational website for COVID-19. Please visit Coronavirus.illinois.gov for up-to-date information.

 

 

The 2019 Annual Drinking Water Report is available by clicking this link

 

 

CSO Implementation website post

 

 

Public comment at an open meeting is governed by Chapter 2, section .07 of the municipal code of the City of Fairbury.  Section .07 may be viewed here 07 RULES OF ORDER

 

 

To reserve a shelter at North Park or Marsh Park, please call Larry Ray at 815.674.3660

 

To set up an account to view and pay your water/utility bill, click here

To make a one-time payment, please click here

  

City Hall is open Monday thru Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.  We may be reached at 815.692.2743.

To file a FOIA request, foia@cityoffairbury.com

To reach Mayor David Slagel, dslagel@cityoffairbury.com

To reach City Treasurer Dale Diller, treasurer@cityoffairbury.com

To reach City Superintendent Brett Ashburn, bashburn@cityoffairbury.com

To reach City Clerk Nancy Widlacki, clerk@cityoffairbury.com 

To reach Utility Billing Clerk Alexandria Voorheis, ubclerk@cityoffairbury.com

To reach Chief of Police Robert McCormick, rmccormick@cityoffairbury.com

Street Department, 815.692.3812, streets@cityoffairbury.com

Sewer Department, 815.692.2911, sewer@cityoffairbury.com

Water Department, 815.692.2033, water@cityoffairbury.com

Police Department, 815.692.3347, police@cityoffairbury.com

“Be the change you want to see in the world” – Gandhi