Facebook

HOME

Fairbury Weather Forecast, IL

Welcome to the

City of Fairbury, Illinois
City Hall Logo

201 W. Locust Street, PO Box 228, Fairbury, IL 61739
815.692.2743         Fax 815.692.3428
www.cityoffairbury.com

Lynn Dameron, Mayor  •  Leroy E. McPherson, City Superintendent
Brenda DeFries, City Clerk  •  Mike Frickey, Police Chief

The City of Fairbury is pleased to present our new website.  We hope you find it simple to navigate and full of information.  If you cannot find what you are looking for, please email us and we will do our best to get your information added.

 

 

Chief of Police Michael P. Frickey announces the Police Department has received several calls regarding a scam involving a subject, female or male, calling relatives stating they are in jail and need bond money.  They are given a phone number to contact in regards to where the bond money can be deposited.  It usually involves going to Wal-Mart stores and purchasing MoneyPak (green) cards then supplying the cards access code to the caller.  This permits for remote access to funds paid for by the victim.  MoneyPak cards are not approved ways to supply bond monies.  If this occurs, contact the Police Department or Livingston County Sheriff’s Police prior to DOING ANYTHING so that the Officers may investigate the situation properly.  Once again, THIS IS A SCAM!!!

 

City Hall is open Monday thru Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.  We may be reached at 815.692.2743.

To reach Lynn Dameron, ldameron@cityoffairbury.com

To reach Brenda DeFries, bdefries@cityoffairbury.com

To reach Leroy McPherson, lmcpherson@cityoffairbury.com

To reach Nancy Widlacki, nwidlacki@cityoffairbury.com 

To reach Christine Klus, cklus@cityoffairbury.com

To reach Mike Frickey, mfrickey@cityoffairbury.com

To reach Rick Barrera, rbarrera@cityoffairbury.com

Street Department, 815.692.3812, streets@cityoffairbury.com

Sewer Department, 815.692.2911, sewer@cityoffairbury.com

Water Department, 815.692.2033, water@cityoffairbury.com

Police Department, 815.692.3347, police@cityoffairbury.com

~ Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there ~

Statistics recorded with Counterize - Version 3.1.4