Facebook

HOME

 

City Hall Logo

 

Welcome to the City of Fairbury, Illinois

Fairbury…Where our history provides a vision for the future

201 W. Locust Street, PO Box 228, Fairbury, IL 61739 • 815.692.2743
Fax 815.692.3428 • www.cityoffairbury.com

David Slagel, Mayor  •  Brett Ashburn, City Superintendent • 

Dale Diller, City Treasurer 

• Nancy Widlacki, City Clerk •  Robert McCormick, Chief of Police 

 

Click the link below for area attractions 

http://fairburyilattractions.com/ 

 

LIHEAP will not be having in-person meetings this year due to COVID-19.  Please click the link below for instructions and forms.  

LIHEAP Information

 

 

Assistance is available for paying Nicor gas bills

2020 Nicor Gas payment help

 

City of Fairbury Election Information

Packet Information

 

 

Public comment at an open meeting is governed by Chapter 2, section .07 of the municipal code of the City of Fairbury.  Section .07 may be viewed here 07 RULES OF ORDER

 

 

To reserve a shelter at North Park or Marsh Park, please call Larry Ray at 815.674.3660

 

To set up an account to view and pay your water/utility bill, click here

To make a one-time payment, please click here

  

City Hall is open Monday thru Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.  We may be reached at 815.692.2743.

To file a FOIA request, foia@cityoffairbury.com

To reach Mayor David Slagel, dslagel@cityoffairbury.com

To reach City Treasurer Dale Diller, treasurer@cityoffairbury.com

To reach City Superintendent Brett Ashburn, bashburn@cityoffairbury.com

To reach City Clerk Nancy Widlacki, clerk@cityoffairbury.com 

To reach Utility Billing Clerk Alexandria Voorheis, ubclerk@cityoffairbury.com

To reach Chief of Police Robert McCormick, rmccormick@cityoffairbury.com

Street Department, 815.692.3812, streets@cityoffairbury.com

Sewer Department, 815.692.2911, sewer@cityoffairbury.com

Water Department, 815.692.2033, water@cityoffairbury.com

Police Department, 815.692.3347, police@cityoffairbury.com

 

“Whatever you are, be a good one.” ― Abraham Lincoln