Facebook

HOME

 

City Hall Logo

 

Welcome to the City of Fairbury, Illinois

201 W. Locust Street, PO Box 228, Fairbury, IL 61739 • 815.692.2743
Fax 815.692.3428 • www.cityoffairbury.com

Lynn Dameron, Mayor  •  Leroy E. McPherson, City Superintendent • Jan Ziegenhorn, City Treasurer 

• Nancy Widlacki, City Clerk •  Michael P. Frickey, Chief of Police • RT Finney, Interim Chief of Police

Click the link below for area attractions

http://fairburyilattractions.com/

 

City Hall will be CLOSED Monday, February 15th in observance of President’s Day.  Monday’s garbage will be picked up Tuesday.

 

The City of Fairbury is accepting applications for the Street Department. This is a full time position with benefits.  Requirements include residency within City of Fairbury limits (within 1 year from date of hire) and will be required to obtain a Class CDL License within 6 months from date of hire.

Applications will be accepted until March 14, 2016 at noon.          Street Department Application

 

 

 

MOST outdoor projects require a building permit.  Examples include a fence, pool, patio/deck, shed, garage, addition.  Please call Nancy at City Hall, 815.692.2743, for further clarification. 

 

To reserve a shelter at North Park or Marsh Park, please call Larry Ray at 815.674.3660

  

City Hall is open Monday thru Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.  We may be reached at 815.692.2743.

 

To reach Jan Ziegenhorn, jziegenhorn@cityoffairbury.com

To reach Leroy McPherson, lmcpherson@cityoffairbury.com

To reach Nancy Widlacki, nwidlacki@cityoffairbury.com 

To reach Stephanie Houser, shouser@cityoffairbury.com

To reach RT Finney, rt@cityoffairbury.com

Street Department, 815.692.3812, streets@cityoffairbury.com

Sewer Department, 815.692.2911, sewer@cityoffairbury.com

Water Department, 815.692.2033, water@cityoffairbury.com

Police Department, 815.692.3347, police@cityoffairbury.com

~ Cherish each moment – we never know when it will be our last ~

Convenience fees will be applied BEFORE authorizing final payment

 https://www.govpaynow.com/gps/user/plc/9195 Click this link to pay Utility Bills

https://www.govpaynow.com/gps/user/plc/9196 Click this link to pay Ordinance fees and violations

https://www.govpaynow.com/gps/user/plc/9197 Click this link to pay Vehicle Seizure fees

https://www.govpaynow.com/gps/user/plc/4797   Click this link to pay for Incidentals