Facebook

HOME

 

City Hall Logo

 

Welcome to the City of Fairbury, Illinois

Fairbury…Where our history provides a vision for the future

201 W. Locust Street, PO Box 228, Fairbury, IL 61739 • 815.692.2743
Fax 815.692.3428 • www.cityoffairbury.com

David Slagel, Mayor  •  Brett Ashburn, City Superintendent • 

Jan Ziegenhorn, City Treasurer 

• Nancy Widlacki, City Clerk •  Mark Travis, Chief of Police 

 

Click the link below for area attractions 

http://fairburyilattractions.com/ 

 

 

The City of Fairbury is accepting applications for a Treasurer/Accountant position.  Applicant must have a minimum of 5 years of accounting experience.  Fund Accounting experience preferable.  Full job description and application is available here, 2018 Treasurer Application_10232018_105044.  Applicants should apply with completed City Application, Resume and cover letter by 4 p.m. November 23, 2018.  Full applications can be dropped off at City Hall Monday thru Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m., mailed to PO Box 228, Fairbury IL 61739 or via email at fairburyclerk@route24.net

 

2019 Consolidated Election Aldermen only

 

CSO Implementation website post

 

 

Public comment at an open meeting is governed by Chapter 2, section .07 of the municipal code of the City of Fairbury.  Section .07 may be viewed here 07 RULES OF ORDER

 

 

To reserve a shelter at North Park or Marsh Park, please call Larry Ray at 815.674.3660

 

To set up an account to view and pay your water/utility bill, click here

To make a one-time payment, please click here

  

City Hall is open Monday thru Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.  We may be reached at 815.692.2743.

To file a FOIA request, foia@cityoffairbury.com

To reach David Slagel, dslagel@cityoffairbury.com

To reach Jan Ziegenhorn, jziegenhorn@cityoffairbury.com

To reach Brett Ashburn, bashburn@cityoffairbury.com

To reach Nancy Widlacki, nwidlacki@cityoffairbury.com 

To reach Stephanie Meints, smeints@cityoffairbury.com

To reach Mark Travis, mtravis@cityoffairbury.com

Street Department, 815.692.3812, streets@cityoffairbury.com

Sewer Department, 815.692.2911, sewer@cityoffairbury.com

Water Department, 815.692.2033, water@cityoffairbury.com

Police Department, 815.692.3347, police@cityoffairbury.com

“Be the change you want to see in the world” – Gandhi