Facebook

HOME

 

City Hall Logo

 

Welcome to the City of Fairbury, Illinois

Fairbury…Where our history provides a vision for the future

201 W. Locust Street, PO Box 228, Fairbury, IL 61739 • 815.692.2743
Fax 815.692.3428 • www.cityoffairbury.com

David Slagel, Mayor  •  Brett Ashburn, City Superintendent • Jan Ziegenhorn, City Treasurer 

• Nancy Widlacki, City Clerk •  Mark Travis, Chief of Police 

Click the link below for area attractions

 

http://fairburyilattractions.com/

 

FALL ALL-TOWN GARAGE SALES

The deadline to be added to the map is Sunday, September 24th.  Please provide sale name and address along with at least 10 items and $10.  Sherry Metz is the contact person and can be reached at metzwoods5@gmail.com or by calling/texting 815-848-2687.

 

PROGRAMS FOR SENIORS AND PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES

Community Care 

Public comment at an open meeting is governed by Chapter 2, section .07 of the municipal code of the City of Fairbury.  Section .07 may be viewed here 07 RULES OF ORDER

 

To reserve a shelter at North Park or Marsh Park, please call Larry Ray at 815.674.3660

  

City Hall is open Monday thru Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.  We may be reached at 815.692.2743.

To file a FOIA request, foia@cityoffairbury.com

To reach David Slagel, dslagel@cityoffairbury.com

To reach Jan Ziegenhorn, jziegenhorn@cityoffairbury.com

To reach Brett Ashburn, bashburn@cityoffairbury.com

To reach Nancy Widlacki, nwidlacki@cityoffairbury.com 

To reach Stephanie Houser, shouser@cityoffairbury.com

To reach Mark Travis, mtravis@cityoffairbury.com

Street Department, 815.692.3812, streets@cityoffairbury.com

Sewer Department, 815.692.2911, sewer@cityoffairbury.com

Water Department, 815.692.2033, water@cityoffairbury.com

Police Department, 815.692.3347, police@cityoffairbury.com

“Be the change you want to see in the world” – Gandhi

Convenience fees will be applied BEFORE authorizing final payment

 https://www.govpaynow.com/gps/user/plc/9195 Click this link to pay Utility Bills

https://www.govpaynow.com/gps/user/plc/9196 Click this link to pay Ordinance fees and violations

https://www.govpaynow.com/gps/user/plc/9197 Click this link to pay Vehicle Seizure fees

https://www.govpaynow.com/gps/user/plc/4797   Click this link to pay for Incidentals