Facebook

HOME

City Hall Logo

 

Welcome to the

City of Fairbury, Illinois

201 W. Locust Street, PO Box 228, Fairbury, IL 61739
815.692.2743         Fax 815.692.3428
www.cityoffairbury.com

Lynn Dameron, Mayor  •  Leroy E. McPherson, City Superintendent
Brenda DeFries, City Clerk  •  Mike Frickey, Chief of Police

IRS alerts consumers – Scam phone calls continue

Can you ring the bell this year?  Click the link for available dates and times

www.FairburyRedKettle.org

What Would You Like to

See in Fairbury?

Answer a few questions about Fairbury and enter a drawing to win $250! 

Must complete the 2 1/2 minute survey by January 31, 2015.

(brought to you by the Fairbury Planning Commission)

Click the link below to take the survey and enter the drawing

http://justsurveyit.com/

 

Election Packets are now available at City Hall. Residents within the city limits will be electing an alderman for each ward on Election Day, April 7, 2015. Currently serving as Aldermen now: Ward 1 Jon Kinate; Ward 2 Charlie Hoselton; Ward 3 is vacant; Ward 4 Greg Hish. Candidates may run for Alderman in the ward in which he/she lives.


Election Packet

 

The City of Fairbury mandates that every dog be leashed and may not run loose.

.02 RUNNING AT LARGE.

No dog shall be permitted to run at large in the City.  Every dog within any city park, recreational area, or trail shall be restrained by a leash. (2003-12)

 

 

City Hall is open Monday thru Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.  We may be reached at 815.692.2743.

To reach Lynn Dameron, ldameron@cityoffairbury.com

To reach Brenda DeFries, bdefries@cityoffairbury.com

To reach Leroy McPherson, lmcpherson@cityoffairbury.com

To reach Nancy Widlacki, nwidlacki@cityoffairbury.com 

To reach Christine Klus, cklus@cityoffairbury.com

To reach Mike Frickey, mfrickey@cityoffairbury.com

To reach Rick Barrera, rbarrera@cityoffairbury.com

Street Department, 815.692.3812, streets@cityoffairbury.com

Sewer Department, 815.692.2911, sewer@cityoffairbury.com

Water Department, 815.692.2033, water@cityoffairbury.com

Police Department, 815.692.3347, police@cityoffairbury.com

~ Cherish each moment ~

Statistics recorded with Counterize - Version 3.1.4

The City of Fairbury is happy to announce we are able to accept credit and debit card payments 

Convenience fees will be applied BEFORE authorizing final payment

 https://www.govpaynow.com/gps/user/plc/9195 Click this link to pay Utility Bills

https://www.govpaynow.com/gps/user/plc/9196 Click this link to pay Ordinance fees and violations

https://www.govpaynow.com/gps/user/plc/9197 Click this link to pay Vehicle Seizure fees